Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This is your LibGuide
Your essential guide to finding the information and sources you won't find in the Library SmartSearch or Google.
Explore using the tabs and drop down menus above.
Doing in-depth research?
Search these recommended databases for your research projects, assignments or presentations.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) Business Source Complete is the upgraded version of Business Source Premier. If you're a student wanting business information, we recommend using the Enhanced Business Searching Interface (BSI), EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for business researchers. It provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry market trends or potential, and market research.
Business Source Complete provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
ERIC ERIC is a freely available resource that provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, with hundreds of new records added multiple times per week. If possible, links to full text in Adobe PDF format are included
Proquest The Proquest platform hosts the following databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, British Periodicals, ebrary, Periodicals Archive Online, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest Entrepreneurship, PsycARTICLES.
Scopus Scopus is a comprehensive, bibliographic database covering scientific, medical, technical and social science subjects.
Web of Science Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Medline.
Who should use this guide?
This LibGuide has been designed to support the Education Team's taught programmes (ILTP, PGCert, PGDip and M.Ed) leading to Fellowship of the Higher Educational Academy, the RITE Programme leading to Fellowship of the Higher Education Academy and the CPD sessions.
However, anyone interested in researching topics related to Education will find it useful.
Convert documents into a format that you need with SensusAccess
SensusAccess is provided by Aston University to enable students and staff to convert documents into a wide range of alternative media.
It is an automated document conversion service that will help enable you to convert your readings, slides and lecture notes into formats that work best for you. For example you could convert an image only PDF or JPEG file to a word document, MP3 file or e-book.
SensusAccess is great for supporting different learning styles, and for providing help when reading text in a foreign language.
SensusAccess is entirely automated and the documents you submit to the service are automatically deleted once they have been converted. You do not need to worry about keeping your privacy as SensusAccess does not store personal information.
More information on the service can be found on our services for users with additional needs webpage https://www.aston.ac.uk/library/services/additional-needs
Aston University Research Archive