It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The databases listed provide access to thousands of full-text journal articles in your subject area. You should choose a specific database (rather than the Library SmartSearch) if you would like to obtain more precise results on your topic.
To start an in-depth search simply click the link and follow any log-in requests using your Aston University username and password. Depending on the database, a full-text article can be obtained by clicking on the PDF/HTML link or details of provision can be found by clicking on the 'Find it @ Aston' button.
ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)This link opens in a new windowSearch worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computing, and more. Use the Business Searching Interface to also browse company, industry and country profiles.
Proquest Help Guide
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the upgraded version of Business Source Premier. If you're a student wanting business information, we recommend using the Enhanced Business Searching Interface (BSI), EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for business researchers. It provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry market trends or potential, and market research.
Business Source Complete provides full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics.
EconLit with Full Text (EBSCO)This link opens in a new windowEconLit with Full Text contains all of the content available in EconLit, plus full text for nearly 440 journals including titles from the American Economic Association (all with no embargo), such as: American Economic Review, Journal of Economic Literature, and Journal of Economic Perspectives. This database also contains many non-English full-text journals in economics & finance.
ScopusThis link opens in a new windowScopus is a comprehensive, bibliographic database covering scientific, medical, technical and social science subjects.
Web of ScienceThis link opens in a new windowWeb of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Medline.
You will be able to search across journal articles on a topic by using Library SmartSearch, and this may be most appropriate for you if you need to obtain a few full-text journal articles on a particular subject.
Convert documents into a format that you need with SensusAccess
SensusAccess is provided by Aston University to enable students and staff to convert documents into a wide range of alternative media.
It is an automated document conversion service that will help enable you to convert your readings, slides and lecture notes into formats that work best for you. For example you could convert an image only PDF or JPEG file to a word document, MP3 file or e-book.
SensusAccess is great for supporting different learning styles, and for providing help when reading text in a foreign language.
SensusAccess is entirely automated and the documents you submit to the service are automatically deleted once they have been converted. You do not need to worry about keeping your privacy as SensusAccess does not store personal information.