Skip to Main Content

New Students: How we can help

 

What can you help me with?

No matter what you need help with in the Library, there is someone here with an answer to your question. 

Studying from home or working on a computer in the University Buildings.  Talk to the Library staff via the Ask the Library Live Chat. 

Ask the Library logo that links to the Live chat

There are also lots of short videos that show you how to use the printers and the self service machines.

How will I find information for my assignment?

The Library has an Information Specialist team dedicated to helping you find and used the best resources for your subject area. Your subject Information Specialist is here to help!

The Information Specialist team are available for appointments, even offering online appointments on Microsoft Teams and BlackBoard Collaborate so you can access specialist support wherever you are.

Information Specialist Team

Health & Life Sciences
Information Services Team Lead

Clare Langman (c.langman@aston.ac.uk)

Engineering & Physical Science

Kerstin Treder   (k.treder@aston.ac.uk)

Aston Business School
Aston Law School

Nicola Dennis (n.dennis@aston.ac.uk)

Social Sciences & Humanities

Richard Hopkins (r.hopkins1@aston.ac.uk)

 

Assistant Information Specialist

Sarah Akhtaruzzaman 

(a.akhtaruzzaman@aston.ac.uk)

 

Assistant Information Specialist

Giada Zanella

(g.zanella@aston.ac.uk)

 

 

 

Discover your library logo