Useful Tips
Annual ReportsBibliographic DatabasesBusiness Case StudiesCompany InformationDatasetsDatastream - Online Guidance & TrainingE-book Collections & Reference ResourcesMarket ResearchTheses & Information Portals
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Economics, Finance & Accounting" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Apr 17, 2013 URL: http://libguides.aston.ac.uk/Finance Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Welcome!

This LibGuide will help you find information and resources for Economics, Finance & Accounting.  Many of these resources are provided by the Library but there is advice on freely available resources as well.

 

Blogworm

Blogworm logo

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

The smartest way to start your search

Search for books, journals, articles and e-resources.

 

Library SmartSearch / LibGuides PDF Guide

A-Z list of journals

If you are looking for a specific journal, access a full A-Z list of all subscribed journals below.

Doing in-depth research?

Search these recommended key databases for your research projects, dissertations and theses.  An extensive range of databases can also be accessed via the Databases tab.

  • Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
    Business Source Complete is the upgraded version of Business Source Premier. If you are a student wanting business information, we recommend that you use the Enhanced Business Searching Interface (BSI). BSI is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for business researchers. It provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry market trends or potential, and market research. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics is covered.
  • Fame
    Fame is a financial database of major public and private UK companies. It contains financial data on 1.8 million British and Irish companies. The database contains up to 10 years of financial history depending on the company. The database has been compiled by Jordans from Companies House records, and supplemented from data in the London and Edinburgh Gazette. Fame is the best starting place for basic financial data on specific UK companies.
  • Orbis
    ORBIS is a global financial database which provides information in standardised report format which reflect organisation types and global accountancy practices. Aston University members have access to information on large and very large companies within Orbis.
  • Proquest
    The Proquest platform hosts the following databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, British Periodicals, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest Entrepreneurship, PsycARTICLES.

A-Z list of databases

If you are looking for a particular database or resource, access a full A-Z list of all subscribed resources below.

  • A-Z list of databases
    Links to all our subscribed databases, plus information on coverage and details of how to log in.

Your Information Specialist

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Nicola Dennis
 

Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip