Last Updated: Apr 8, 2014
Search these recommended databases for your research projects, dissertations and theses.
- Web of Science (formerly known as Web of Knowledge)
Web of Science provides seamless access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Arts & Humanities Citation Index, and Medline.
Scopus is a comprehensive, bibliographic database covering scientific, medical, technical and social science subjects.
- Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Business Source Complete is the upgraded version of Business Source Premier. If you are a student wanting business information, we recommend that you use the Enhanced Business Searching Interface (BSI). BSI is EBSCO's highly focused user interface created especially for business researchers. It provides an easy way to both browse and search for country economic data, company profiles, industry market trends or potential, and market research. Full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics is covered.
The Proquest platform hosts the following databases: ABI/INFORM Complete, ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry, Accounting & Tax, Banking Information Source, British Periodicals, ebrary, Periodicals Archive Online, ProQuest Asian Business & Reference, ProQuest Entrepreneurship, PsycARTICLES.
- Construction Information Service (CIS)
CIS contains reports, UK legislation, government regulations, and other documents related to construction, civil and structural engineering and transport subjects. As well as relevant British Standards, CIS also contains Eurocodes and the Building Regulations. As well as searching, you can browse by subject, organisation, or by the number of a standard or report.
- Nexis UK
Nexis UK is a web based service that contains full text coverage of many hundreds of British, American, International and European national and regional newspapers, together with international trade and industry magazines, marketing and advertising sources plus business and industry newsletters. Several news sources have up to 20 years backfile. Also included in the company and news section are company reports from over 50 countries.
If you are looking for a particular database or resource, access a full A-Z list of all subscribed resources below.