Evaluating journal articles
This is the "Welcome" page of the "Computer Science" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Last Updated: Dec 7, 2012 URL: http://libguides.aston.ac.uk/Computer_Science Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Welcome Print Page
  Search: 
 

Welcome

This LibGuide will help you find information and resources for Computer Science. Many of these resources are provided by the Library but there is advice on freely available resources as well. 

 

Blogworm

Blogworm logo

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

The smartest way to start your search

Search for books, journals, articles and e-resources.

A-Z list of databases

If you are looking for a particular database or resource, access a full A-Z list of all subscribed resources below.

  • A-Z list of databases
    Links to all our subscribed databases, plus information on coverage and details of how to log in.

Doing in-depth research?

Search these recommended databases for your research projects, dissertations and theses.

  • Scopus
    Scopus is a comprehensive, bibliographic database covering scientific, medical, technical and social science subjects.
  • ACM Digital Library
    The ACM Digital Library covers all journals, magazines and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). The collection includes citations and full text sources. The date ranges of publications vary, but some journals are available back to the 1950s and 1960s.
  • IEEE Xplore
    IEEE Xplore is an online delivery system providing full text access to the world's highest quality technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics.
  • SPIE Digital Library - All SPIE Content
    The SPIE Digital Library is the most extensive resource available on optics and photonics, providing technical papers from SPIE Journals and Conference Proceedings from 1990 to the present.
    For off-campus access click on SIGN IN, then Shibboleth Sign In; select UK Access Management Federation and Aston University; enter your Aston University network username and password.
 

Comments

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip