This is the "A" page of the "A-Z Resource List" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

A-Z Resource List   Tags: a-z, databases, on-line resources  

This guide contains a list of databases organized by name. Go to your subject LibGuide to access specific databases for your subject.
Last Updated: Mar 12, 2014 URL: http://libguides.aston.ac.uk/AtoZ Print Guide RSS Updates

A Print Page
  Search: 
 

A

  • ABI/INFORM Complete (ProQuest)
    Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computing, and more. Use the Business Searching Interface to also browse company, industry and country profiles.
  • ACM Conference Proceedings
    The ACM Digital Library covers all journals, magazines and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). The collection includes citations and full text sources. The date ranges of publications vary, but some journals are available back to the 1950s and 1960s.
  • ACM Digital Library
    The ACM Digital Library covers all journals, magazines and conference proceedings from the Association of Computing Machinery (ACM). The collection includes citations and full text sources. The date ranges of publications vary, but some journals are available back to the 1950s and 1960s.
  • Adforum
    The link for Adforum can be accessed via Blackboard/Library Matters/Logging-in/Passwords.
    The AdForum (CNet) Creative Network is a comprehensive library of over 150,000 award-winning advertisements produced worldwide. Ads are sourced from the 50 leading and most respected international award shows and over 20,000 agencies worldwide. Watch, listen and read through the catalog of television, web radio, and print ads, as well as individual case studies of high profile. Agency professionals are uploading over 300 of their newest and best ads each week. This puts AdForum in the unique position to be able to showcase the latest creative work and current trends in advertising and the top ad agencies around the world.
  • Agcensus
    Grid square agricultural census data for England, Scotland and Wales.
  • American Chemical Society Publications
    The American Chemical Society (ACS) publishes journals and magazine titles in the chemical and related sciences.
  • American Institute of Physics (via Scitation)
    Scitation hosts documents from scholarly journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and other special publications in fields that include physics, chemistry, geosciences, engineering, acoustics, and more.
 
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip